Another entry in the Elevator or Pantry Conversations series:

Lead 1: I’m working like a horse and my stats aren’t as good as I want them to be
Lead 2: I’m sure it’s not that bad. Things will pick up soon. I’m curious, how much are you working?
Lead 1: Maybe 50-60 hours (proudly)
Lead 2: Dude, that’s not ok. You shouldn’t be proud of that.
Lead 1: It’s the only way to get the performance needed.
Lead 2: I work 40 hours a week and we’re about equal in the ranking, I’m even higher than you last month (said jokingly)
Lead1: you were lucky, you have better people, easier call types…

Unfortunately had to get off the elevator. Took every amount of willpower on my part not to jump in and agree with Lead 2.

As a very good mentor once told me – Leadership is about Results, not effort.

#TeamLegendary #GreenStart #N1M #LeaderPragmatips #GreenIsGrowth

Leave a comment