Excerpts from one of my favorite books of the year – Thank you for Being Late by Thomas L. Friedman

There was a comprehensive study done for people out of college and are working for about 4 to 5 years. They were asked “are you happy with the direction of your career?”

Only about 53% of that group answered yes.

What they found is that this group had two things in common:

  1. They had an internship along the way in their area of interest and
  2. they had a mentor who took genuine interest in their hopes and dreams.

There is something so powerful about this and one that I can confirm is true for me when I was starting out and still true today – I would be absolutely nothing without the great mentors I was blessed with through the years.

You know who you are. Thank you!

I have been and will continue to pay it forward.

#tpproud #teamlegendary #teamawesome #mastermind #pragmaticleadership

Leave a comment