My team and I recently discussed the concept of “Fight or Flight Reflex” and shared with them what I think are some cool information about the concept.

 

It talks about how the human mind and body reacts to what they perceive as stress whether physiological or psychological.

 

Personally I make a conscious effort to stay positive and do positive things. I am not always successful but will say that the number of times I am successful definitely beat those where I am not.

What I do normally revolves around 1 or all 3 things;

  1. I run and or lift weights
  2. I seek the counsel of people smarter than me
  3. I look for books, videos, and any form of content that give me additional information or ideas.

Which brings me to the reason of the post today.

 

When I find content that I really like and can identify with and will want to share, I normally break it down, rephrase or repurpose some items based on how I think my intended audience will appreciate and absorb it better.

 

I will do no such thing here. Because that will not do the maestro any justice. I will share a couple of verbatim comments that I said at various points in time while watching this video.

  • at around 12 minutes… oh, that’s cool.
  • at around 16 minutes… oh wow. that is so true.
  • at around 25 minutes… son of a b*tch, that is AMAZING!
  • at around 42 minutes… (FILIPINO SWEAR WORD) sobrang galing nito! (this is really good!)

 

The video is just under 46 minutes but well worth it.

Watch it as many times as you can.

Put it in your bookmarks so you can review when the need arises. Watch it with your teams.

This is easily 10x better than some of the 2-5 day training programs that are out there.

 

Thank you again Mr. Sinek, I hope to meet you someday so I can personally thank you for the things you continue to do for me and many others.

 

Leave a comment