Apart from the fact that I am currently in the UK, it would have been a fairly typical day. I am at the office, in the middle of a wrap up session with my team mates.

We’re here to assist and share best practices with our UK brothers and sisters and I was looking for some reference material that may be worth sharing here.

I remember I had one in my blog so I was typing it in Google search.  

Now for some of you that don’t know, Google has this Autocomplete feature. I don’t exactly know how it works, some say it’s based most commonly searched words or related searches for those words, some say it’s based on weird algorithms, some say its pure silliness.

Case in point:

1213313

 So here I am, minding my own business. Using Google like I regularly do and this is what I came across.

 BT122332

I know its trivial but this really made me so happy.  Keep in mind this isn’t even Google.com.ph 🙂

I created this blog a few years ago for 2 reasons.

  1. So I wouldn’t have to dig through my archives whenever someone needs a copy of a recent module or reminder
  2. So I would have a backup online repository for all of these.

It now seems it has evolved and gained a purpose of its own.

Call it vain, call it petty, call it insignificant in the grand scheme of things. I don’t care.

All I know is I have always believed that Pragmatism is one of the best ways to lead people and it looks like I am not alone.

Anytime you are reminded, anytime you are shown that there are people out there who (as Simon Sinek says) believe what you believe, who share the same set of values as you, people who share the notion of AUTHENTICITY, and that everything you say and do – you actually believe…  is a good day.

A very very good day.

Thank you Google. This is an awesome early Christmas gift.

PS:  If you do click on the suggested link… check out the first search result. 🙂

plb2231

Yup. Exactly.

One response »

  1. […] Today is fitting and a good update to what apparently is my most popular post.😀 […]

Leave a Reply

